The Program Review Committee (PRC) will conduct the review and make recommendations to the Provost. The committee composition is as follows:

  • 5 Faculty (Appointed by Faculty Senate);
    • 2 - Arts and Sciences (1 - arts/humanities and 1 - sciences)
    • 1 - Business
    • 1 - Education
    • 1 - Technology
  • 3 Department Chairs (Appointed by Provost);
  • 1 Academic Dean (From the College not represented by a Department Chair); and
  • Director of Assessment.

Terms of service for the PRC include:

  • All members to serve a three year term.
  • No member can serve two consecutive appointments.
  • Faculty members must have tenure.
  • Members may not simultaneously serve on either the University Committee on Student Learning or Strategic Planning Council while on the Program Review Committee.
  • Director of Assessment is the chair of the Program Review Committee.